Word Cloud from my Double Rhyme Sestina

This is from a double rhyme sestina I am working on. It still is without a title.

Wordle: Double Rhyme Sestina Word Cloud

4 comments on “Word Cloud from my Double Rhyme Sestina

  1. rachelci says:

    Ooh, I want to see it when it’s done. I love the form, but have never managed to compose one worth the paper it was printed on.

    • Joy & Ruin says:

      its up for just today if you’d like to read and possibly give me some feedback on story arc (if even the most abstract)

      • rachelci says:

        Oh, story arc is my weak spot. What I love about the poem is the rhythm, the musicality, the melodrama. The density of the layers of images. Who cares about story, or arc, when you have so much richness to roll over the tongue, like if you have a big rich brownie a la mode with hot fudge, who needs the rest of the meal? I’m probably not normal, however, as I also have a propensity for droning, repetitive music devoid of chord changes.
        Any more than that and I’d need more than a day to read it. 🙂 Thanks again.

  2. Joy & Ruin says:

    thanks for your input!!

Leave a Reply

